The Siren Song

Elegance conceals an eventful past

 

Please evade the siren song,
Elude her capture,
Alluring,
Strong.

I’ve been caught before today,
Ensnared, hooked, netted,
The whetted
Way.

Enraptured by the promise,
Mesmerised by sound,
The tightly bound
Reprise.

Trapped within that sacred turning,
Basking in the glow,
My heart flowed
Burning.

I dropped down through darkened depths,
Following the lure,
Drowning in pure
Breath.

Croons swayed soft from almond eyes,
Dripping on my heart,
Tears that no part
Dries.

Listen, love, and set me free,
Trust in your allure,
Forever
Holding me.

Then
I can sing,
Fly on freedom’s wings,
And through death our hearts enthrone.

****

© Copyright 2016 Robin McShane

****

8 comments on “The Siren Song

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

