April Starts – NaPoWriMo 2016 – Day 1 (to prompt)

****

‘How can today be the beginning of April?’ I think to myself. ‘The year’s first quarter done?’.Β I stand (well, sit actually!) amazed. Is it me, or is the world spinning faster do you think?

Then, my next thought: ‘Hang on, Rob. April is NaPoWriMo – can’t be!’ Yet, on checking the site, it is!

Do I?

Don’t I?

After 5 minutes of thought, a decision!

Following my poetry respite…to complete my books (which, um, hasn’t happened, um, embarrassed cough)…I’m back! πŸ™‚

Utilizing today’s prompt from Maureen – my first attempt at a lune (3 syllables, 5 syllables, 3 syllables). Mmmm…enjoy!

***

April starts
Wondrous words waiting
Shall we play?

***

 

16 comments on “April Starts – NaPoWriMo 2016 – Day 1 (to prompt)

  1. this NaPoWriMo has been such fun so far…my prompts are coming from the comments and poems by those who check my site…and from food, shoes, trees, socks… and the Stones would say, it’s a gas, gas, gas

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Mahitha – thanks for your visit and follow – great to meet you.
      To access the prompts go to : NaPoWriMo.net
      You can also submit your blog for others to read there as well.
      I will pop over to your blog later today – see you there! πŸ™‚

      Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

