Seasons Four

****

Summer rains came down to see me
Light as heat can dry
Winter storms flew far to whelm me
Dark and cold and miry

Spring returned with sun to soothe me
High yet hot for healing
Autumn fell, its moon awoke me
Low and cool and aching

****

© Copyright 2016 Robin McShane

8 comments on “Seasons Four

  1. Do I imagine you prefer the warmer seasons? I like the brevity and simplicity of this one, Rob. I guess the four seasons will always be inspiration for poetry…..and then there’s that fifth season that sometimes occurs… 🙂

    Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

