Love Beyond

DSCN7458-morguefile

Lovers fly on gilded wings
Lighting up the sky
There exists amazing sights
Missed by people passing by

A pause, a flare, so bright my eyes unseen
Feel for your touch
Where your skin has been
And mine now follows

Daring to break tradition
Threatening history in its wake
Forcing new pathways open
As I stretch for you

You pause
I flare
We touch

Moving forward unseen
Unheard
Unwritten

Silent wings take flight

****

© Copyright 2015 Robin McShane

4 comments on “Love Beyond

  1. This strikes me as a very intimate, very personal poem, Rob, and I am one of the “people passing by” who are destined to miss it….except for the beautiful imagery of the flare, the silent wings, the ethereality of flight.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah, Cynthia, by your appreciation of the imagery I somehow doubt you are one of the “people passing by” and have felt something akin to this intimacy in your own life? I do hope so!
      Thank you, as always, for your kind words.
      As an aside, I will be intrigued with your reading of my next one as it flowed on from this one as one poem but feels so different that I split them into two! Very strange! I will post it later today – do hope you get to read it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

