Notes: The Hospital Swallowed Me PLUS a New Cover!

Suppressing quiet thunder feeding my life
Crushing words down my throat
Squashing ideas from my mind
Conquering sight in my eyes

I lay frozen tight
Solid with fear
Boiled broth brain
Sloshing side to side
In a skull made for more
Annihilated

Drips invaded veins
Drugs impounded normalcy
Dropping venom on plaques
Drowning their growth
Dwarfing their effect

Staggering under this weight
I was sent home
To wait
To rest
To recover

And slowly sight is returning
Double vision sometimes one
Jumping eye still
Still eye moves

Looks like I shall be back…

****

© Copyright 22015 Robin McShane

****

The MS (Multiple Sclerosis) Relapse which started in August, and which I thought had gone through its process, returned with a vengeance and took my sight, much of my body function and my brain/cognitive functioning (although on this point probably not many people noticed! ha ha!).
So, into hospital for treatment and then the wait for recovery which is only starting to happen now (the heat here not helping at all!).

Thank you to everyone who came visiting, liked and followed – I will visit your blogs as soon as reading has improved for me!

An extra special thanks to those of you who emailed to check if I was okay – do hope return spellings, etc. were okay! 🙂

Before the relapse hit, I had prepared my 4th chapbook ready for release and will organise that next week. As a foretaste, here is the cover – do hope you like!!

final cover lulu - 15.13x21.63

Hopefully, I will be back in full swing soon…

9 comments on “Notes: The Hospital Swallowed Me PLUS a New Cover!

  1. I came poking on you sites a few times when I did not see you on my Reader. Please rest plenty Rob and I hope you get much better.Cheers (but it does sound scary, I remember one of your older post about your conditions but I did not want to think along those lines).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nice to know you came visiting while I was away and thanks for your comment here. Not to worry too much about my condition please – there are many people a lot worse off I always think! – and I normally recover most of my function over a few months! You can’t keep an old (I mean young – age being relative and mostly in the mind! 😁 ) dog down! 😊🙌
      Wishing you an awesome weekend 🎆

      Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

