Note: Paperback of Poems About…(Vol II) Life Love Destiny – **Now Available** 25% Discount **

Yes! I am excited to be able to finally release the PAPERBACK version of ‘Poems About…(Vol II) Life Love Destiny’

*** Special 25% Discount until July 16th 2015 ***

eBook and advert cover“In this next volume of the ‘Poems About …” series, Rob explores Life, Love and Destiny in his continued search for purpose.
As ever, his poems will draw you back again and again to spaces of peace and hope with opportunities for new insights and meanings at each visit.”

Excerpts:

About Life

I Will Survive

It bit me deep,
Turned blood to stone,
Dripping tears,
Shed all alone.

A loss so great I could not count,
Nor feel, nor hide, no cost amount,
But pain a strange bedfellow makes
With guarded smacks and hallowed shakes.

And somehow life keeps creeping back,
I know not how, I tried the lack,
So, picking up where I’d left off,
I stood, shook body, dusted off.

Life knocked me down, a chance to grow,
Or wallow in a self-made glow,
With fingers reaching for the light,
Yet finding nothing but darkest night.
I will survive*

**

 About Destiny

The Silent Me

Quiet whispers, gentle call,
Help me feel where feet could fall.

****

The SA Post Office finally got the proofs to me yesterday and they look Fantastic!
Lulu did a great job! So, the book is available from them immediately (click on the image above or here) and they are feeding it into the distribution system to all the other book retailers (Amazon, Barnes and Noble, etc.) which can take 6 to 8 weeks (barring any issues they may have!). I will keep a look out and let you know!

So, a call to arms!
For those of you who like to touch, smell and feel the book,
go get the whole experience NOW!

Poems About … (Vol II) Life Love Destiny

****

Thank you ALL for the support and encouragement to date! It is all so very much appreciated…

****

Footnote:
It maybe interesting for those of you who also self-publish to know that I checked all the retailers yesterday morning from my laptop and only Barnes and Noble and Smashwords have the whole range of my published writing – even though some were published two and more years ago! I will be following up on this.

5 comments on “Note: Paperback of Poems About…(Vol II) Life Love Destiny – **Now Available** 25% Discount **

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

