Sonnet

Following my post last week on the physical challenges of living with MS, a friend requested one on the psychological aspects. I have been trying for the last few days to write one and all that keeps coming to mind is Christine’s beautiful sonnet on that very topic. So, here it is! Enjoy…

journeyintopoetry

I long for what I can no longer be,
strong limbs that move and never question how.
I long for who I can no longer see,
the one who disappeared and left me now
to tread life’s path a very different way;
a stranger in a world that I once knew
where land and sky just seem to fall away
and raging, rolling seas, my soul imbrue.
Until a shaft of light somewhere appears
and lulls the tempest to soft whispered waves
that ripple on the shore, allaying fears
restoring peace and hope my spirit craves.
The sun, the moon, the earth now realigned,
and I am who I thought I’d left behind.

View original post

One comment on “Sonnet

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

