Whispered Loves

From another of my favourite poets and writers. Isn’t this just stunning?

Richard M. Ankers - Author


I captured a whisper,
Such a delicate expression,
And so quiet,
So very quiet.
Prudence told me to hold it tight,
Hold it real close,
As it breezed across
The cage of my palms.
But curiosity is a terrible trait,
A constant pressure,
And I had to hear its words.
So, I opened those palms
Just a touch,
A fraction of a whisker:
It escaped.
’I love you’ it shushed,
As it drifted away
An ephemeral dream.
I didn’t even get chance
To whisper goodbye.

View original post

By Rob McShane Posted in Reblog

2 comments on “Whispered Loves

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

