Note: Blog Awards

I have been starting to receiving blog awards, which is very thrilling but has placed me in somewhat of a dilemma. Please don’t get me wrong, I am extremely grateful and proud that anyone would consider my writing of a high enough quality to warrant an award, however, the ever-looming spectre of MS and the quality of life it dictates often forces me to make choices regarding where time and energy is spent (as an example, I have been in hospital all day Thursday and most of yesterda!)

I love writing and ‘playing’ with words – especially through the medium of poetry – and get such a thrill and reward with ‘likes’ and follows’. I would like to recognize and thank each of you but, again, through available energy have to limit myself to the ‘follows’ even though I often visit and read the ‘likes’!

I have, therefore, come to the decision to make The Wayward Warrior an ‘Award Free’ Blog.

I am truly humbled by the awards but, respectfully, request understanding why I am unable to partake in the process!

I must thank my latest nomination from Aquileana at: La Audacia de Aquiles

Such an interesting blog and content. I would encourage you all to check it out!

I am highly appreciative of her acknowledgement of mine! Thank you Aquileana.

And Thank you to all of you who continue to come and share in my little piece of blogo-sphere cyber-space and enjoy what you find and for being there for me to share and enjoy yours!

To our continued connections and sharing….

14 comments on “Note: Blog Awards

  1. ~Rob!~ ⭐
    I am beyond appreciative for your words… Thank you!
    And well the award dilemma is such a complex thing… I am with you and second your statements… regardless, you already know my reasons to get into them!
    All my best wishes!!!! Aquileana πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Aquileana – will be great if folks check your blog – and your reasons for the awards work well for you! As it should be! πŸ™‚ I am pleased – and appreciative that you understand the situation! Hope you have a beautiful Sunday! Chat soon… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. πŸ˜„ Rob, please forgive the gibberish at the end of my previous comment! I type too quickly but then do a spellcheck. Unfortunately I clicked ‘post’ by mistake! More haste… 😊 Would you delete my previous one please. I think you got the gist of what I was saying. I, like you, need to conserve energy and pace myself so that I flow through the day rather than stagger 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • not to worry Christine – deleted! I can relate! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for commenting! I get it that many people have to watch their energy levels for various reasons – just helps when someone can relate with similar reasons! πŸ™‚ Hope you are doing okay!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Just to let you know, I’m still waiting for your book – delivery and postal here is atrocious! Am trying to track and will let you know when i have it! Hope you have a great weekend…:)

      Like

      • Thank you Rob! The auto correct on the iPad can be quite amusing but not when you post before you check it 😊

        I hope the book arrives eventually! My writing tutor has suggested I have a small book launch at the venue where we have the class and as he has also offered to host it and share reading my poems with me I feel it would be a privilege and a chance not to miss. So I’m busy organising it, it will only be a small affair but it should be nice.😊

        Liked by 1 person

        • That sounds fantastic Christine! So pleased for you! Definitely not a chance to miss! I arranged a reading for next Saturday at a friend’s coffee shop but not sure whether I will be up to it now! Seeing my Neurologist Tuesday and will know more then. So excited for you – it will be magic I’m sure! πŸ™‚

          Like

  3. Sometimes there is pure joy out of things one loves to do, not out of getting rich or being loved by others, just the satisfaction that something was accomplished, and that itself is an award anyone could be proud of.

    Liked by 3 people

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

