Loving You

Sweetly, softly, call my name,
I will always come,
Hold you in your darkest hours,
Be there when you need someone.

For you are beautiful to me,
Soul shining forth, sword held aloft,
Fair of sight, clear to see,
Cutting through the veil and sloth.

Offering change to those you meet,
You step into your day,
A different way the morn to greet,
Showing how to live another way.

Following need of other’s path,
Giving all you can,
Helping where the need for help,
Outweighs the ways of man.

Leading by example,
Showing Universal truth,
From beneath the veils of illusion,
You bring your spirit forth.

Soft and gentle when it needs,
Tender, caring, fun.
Childlike in your actions,
Loving each and everyone.

And when you need the balance,
Human part becoming frail,
I’ll swiftly move beside you,
Hold, support your tale.

And in so doing find mine,
The gift I give the world,
Holding, supporting, loving,
My spirit blows unfurled.

****

© Copyright 2015 – Robin McShane
Rights reserved as per this blog’s copyright statement

2 comments on “Loving You

  1. Beautiful poem. Thank you for sharing. May I mention that if I was to be the beloved who was promised support in my darkest hour, I would certainly not call softly neither sweetly but would definitely put up a desperate plea or wailing lament that only the bravest would be able to bear.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

