Note – First posts already??

On reading Neha’s post (forgottenmeadows) regarding her blogging anniversary, it prompted me to check when I first posted.

Lo and behold, it was one year ago today! January 31st 2014…..Where has the time gone?

A huge THANK YOU to all who read, like, comment and follow. I do hope we continue sharing this path together, it really is a great trip – so enjoyable to read so many great writers and learn so much from both the writing and the content available. You all have my respect, admiration and thanks.

Credit also to The Pretoria Writers Group, who put loads of pressure on me to start blogging (whilst I was still a member) and to Micelle for the support and encouragement – thank you all!

Out of interest, I have dug up the first posts – yes I made two, only thinking of the second after posting the first, which led to the very first lesson: don’t post until you’ve read, edited, thought about it, edited again and again and are 100% happy! (I didn’t know about the edit and update buttons back then!) πŸ™‚

So, here they are:

JAN 31 2014 – First Reflection

If procrastination has the power to put all our dreams to sleep….
Then fear must be the faithful follower that keeps them there…

JAN 31 2014 – Reflections on Reflections

And procrastination and fear now lose their power and my dreams leave the folds of sleep, wipe off the eyes of slumber and see a new world waiting!

Time to move!

And so I did and do!

With all your help and input, I hope to continue…

15 comments on “Note – First posts already??

  1. Congratulations, Rob…..I especially like what you say about not posting until you have edited and thought about it…a lesson we all have to learn, because in our excitement it’s so easy to push the “publish” button and then it’s too late. I wish you plenty more good poems and postings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an incredible year it was. It is a privilege to share your poetry journey and see the development and growth in your writing; to celebrate with you the fruit of this blog in the form of your poetry collections published. I am so glad that you, a year ago, took up the challenge to join the blogosphere. Not only did you take up the challenge but you excelled. I am truly proud of you and that which you had accomplished in a short period of time. May the new year be even better, filled with your unique blend and style of poetry that seemingly, effortlessly flows from you. Many more happy and productive blogging hours to you.
    Proudly your partner in passion.

    Liked by 1 person

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

