A Veil Lifted

Micelle eloquently writes in prose a similar theme to my poetic efforts! Enjoy!

Gumboots and Grammar

Veil-between-worlds

“Lift not the painted veil which those who live
Call Life: though unreal shapes be pictured there,
And it but mimic all we would believe
With colours idly spread,…”

-P.B. Shelley-

In another part of the world, I would most probably be a shaman, but as it is, I was born into western society obsessed with the physical and tangible, defining life only in terms of logic and reason. I belief in unseen powers and that all things in the universe are interconnected and interdependent. I have devoted my life to studying and learning the mysteries of life as well as knowing and handling the relationship dynamics upon which these rest. This is my journey and my quest.

As I was raised in a culture steeped in religious tradition, it was only natural that I would use this religious environment for my spiritual experience and expression. Unaware that I perceived…

View original post 408 more words

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

