Arising Me

20140406_161132

Time flew by on silken wings
Through lives abandoned
Cracked gold rings

Rising through the golden morn
Slipping dark, no more
Lost, forlorn

Finding now a diff’rent way
Feeling inner voice
Rise the day!

Who am I? I might well ask
Look inside myself
A hard task

What I feel is mine to try
Thoughts becoming me
Time to fly

Life is there for all to feel
Moments there to be
Felt for real

 

Note: Cannot find this as a style, anyone know it?
Three line stanzas with reducing odd syllables (7,5,3)
and 1st and 3rd line rhyme

© Copyright Robin McShane – August 2nd 2014

Rights reserved as per this blogs copyright statement

2 comments on “Arising Me

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

