Never The Same

It came
A small part of me
Creeping towards its goal
Struggling to be seen
To be felt
To make a difference

Yet when it stood
Light flew in all directions
Dispersing all shadows
Darkness ceased to exist

For a moment in time
There was only light
Never-ending
Flowing without ceasing

As its cycle closed
It faded
Back to a new me
I breathed

Inhaling light
Exhaling love
My world will never be the same
Nor I in it

 

© Copyright Robin McShane – July 2014

Rights reserved as per this blog’s copyright

2 comments on “Never The Same

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

