My Universal Prayer

In solitude and peace I lay,
With silence and with faith I pray,
To ask for Universal Truth,
Of inner knowing, beyond proof.

Love of soul, love of life,
Care for all, release the strife,
Be my guidance, be my heart,
Remind my purpose at each day start.

Help me to be more aware
Of choices, all potential there,
In every moment that I live,
Guide me of my soul to give.

Answer insight, love divine,
Give to life the strength that’s mine,
See beyond mind’s endless sweep,
Feel beneath for reasons deep.

Call to spirit, call to soul,
Call to life’s blood, call to know,
Far beyond the Earth’s confine,
Being’s heart and soul define.

Savour inner beauty deep,
Sense surrender as to sleep,
Share my soul, the greater part,
Sure of other half and heart.

Feel the beauty, feel the pain,
Live to never be the same again,
Direct with purpose to fulfill
The reason of my inner will.

4 comments on “My Universal Prayer

    • Thank you for stopping by, reading, liking and posting your comment. It is so appreciated – especially from a fellow poet! Will read some more of your blog a little later. Thanks again. 🙂

      Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

