My Prayer For You

May this day touch and move your soul,
Reminding of the way to go,
Feeling forward, touching past,
Living moments to their last.

Gaining strength, gathering will,
In full knowledge evading ill,
Purpose sent, reason bound,
By days end your secret found.

Living through your choices made,
May Divine love now never fade,
But stronger, deeper, nearer grow,
Towards your inner purpose, know.

11 comments on “My Prayer For You

  1. This is a wonderful poem Rob and the third one I have read today whixh talks about purpose. There is a lesson in it for me for the days when my decreasing mobility tries to tell me I havent got a purpose anymore, simply hecause I cant do the things I used to do. I know this is untrue but on days when I feel a little more vulnerable my disease can try to win, but I wont let it. Thankyou for these lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Christine – I can sooo relate! Got myself up and moving and ‘made’ myself walk around the shops at least today (thank goodness for trolleys – saves my walker!!). Sometimes all that gets me through is my strong belief that there is a purpose to and for absolutely everything – even if we can’t always see or feel it! It is there, quietly waiting for us to find it and accept it! And, of course, there can be a blessing in not being able to do what we used to do – opportunities to find new things to do that we may not have entertained before and which can be so rewarding! 🙂
      Stay strong….and being vulnerable is okay! Just our choice how long we let the feeling last! Thoughts with…and thank you for your comment…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thats the key isnt it Rob, our choosing how long we allow ourselves to stay in the dips, and sometimes this takes more work and effort than others. But I am almost certain I wouldn’t be writing poetry if it wasnt for MS and I definitely appreciate every moment like I never did before. My love of nature has intensified immensely and I have all the time in the world to read to our five tiny grandchildren and Im sure I could tbink of more. 😊 I hope tou were able to rest after your shopping trip.

        Like

        • Thanks for the headsup Christine. Yep – found it in ‘spam’ – way to go wordpress! Will check that more often now! 🙂
          It is great how we are able to find these other moments and opportunities hey! Good for you! And , yes, sometimes the ‘dips’ are tough places to dig out of!! 🙂 Yet we do – shows the strength of character I reckon! 🙂
          Had a good rest this pm thanks! Take care…

          Like

      • Im having problems with WP Rob and I think my reply to your comme t may have gone to gour spam. Woyld you mind checking for me please. I havexopied it so I can try and post it later if you cant find it.

        Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

