I’ll Try My Best- NaPoWriMo Day 21

It’s taken me some time today,
To pick up pen and write.
Feeble attempts are stumbling out,
But really, nothing feels right.

Of New York I know little,
For the prompt I cannot vie,
The voices in my head are quiet
And I really don’t know why.

So poetry, which usually flows,
Today is dribbling with poor rhyme,
I have some deeper stuff laid down,
But today is not the time.

So, here it is, my last attempt today
To follow through the quest,
A poem a day for NaPoWriMo,
Ah well! I’ve tried my best!

2 comments on “I’ll Try My Best- NaPoWriMo Day 21

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

