Writing Success

It’s amazing when you’re writing,
How people know it’s you,
Responding to the personal
Rather than things you thought you knew.

When I look back at all the stats
Technology now provides,
The most popular of all I’ve written
Are where my experience resides.

It seems that writing, as with life,
Has much more of an effect,
When we’re speaking from our hearts
Of the moments that we’ve met.

So, what have you learned on this day?
Can you share it with those who know?
For I have learnt to write from my life,
Seems the very best way to go!

6 comments on “Writing Success

  1. Lovely! I can only write from the heart. I do wish I could branch out a little more but I have written a few nature poems in the past year, but a lot of my poems are quite gritty but then it was my diagnosis which catapulted me ino poetey and it started off as a therapeutic excercise, still is really I think. 😊

    Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

