Rejection Fear – NaPoWriMo Day 15

Today’s optional challenge is to write a poem in terza rima – consisting of three-line stanzas, with a “chained” rhyme scheme.
Today, I’ll take the challenge! Hope you enjoy! 🙂

It took much longer than you could have thought,
She stood straight and tall, serene,
And I sat fighting with myself, distraught.

It should have been a peaceful scene,
All roses, gardens, sea and sun.
What a day it could have been

If only I had seen the fun,
Felt the joy, relaxed myself,
Yet all I wanted was to run.

She scared me so this whimsical elf,
I knew inside I felt too much,
Could never let her be herself,

So failing freedom, released her touch.

6 comments on “Rejection Fear – NaPoWriMo Day 15

    • Thank you for your comment. Glad you liked it… And yes, we can be a ‘fearful bunch’… Of course, this is always a choice! As the bard put it… ‘To be (fearful), or not to be, That is the question’! 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks for the read and the comment Starralee! Wish more people would have the self confidence to manage this rejection fear in a better way as well, but there it is. Choices!

      Like

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

