Music – NaPoWriMo Day 14

Exploding over me,
Pounding through my body,
Cell upon cell reacting,
Responding, vibrating, falling,
Only to rise with the next wave,
All emotions rapidly firing,
A limbic weapon on automatic,
Brain feeling overwhelmed,
Rocking with the pace and the rhythm,
I removed my fingers from the keys,
My feet from the pedals.

The silence was extreme, profound,
And peace reigned where there had been only sound.
Beethoven would have been proud!
I slumped then stood and bowed to the crowd,
The cat stretched and meowed,
The dog lifted her head, ears flopping,
I walked away, off to do shopping.

4 comments on “Music – NaPoWriMo Day 14

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

