In The Frame – NaPoWriMo – Day 7

I know your charcoal eyes are watching as I wake from slumber deep
Quietly spill back sheets, pour myself
To stand and feel you staring
As I start my day
Throw on worn clothes
Prepare myself for my world

Your liquid smile adorns me
With lifted lip
Raised eyebrow
Curved lid
Keeping secrets you can never tell
The last of the romantics

I have always known
The reason for
Your smile
And I forever pay the price

4 comments on “In The Frame – NaPoWriMo – Day 7

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

