My Dilemma

Poetry, the speech of Kings,
Royalty of words,
Rhyming Couplets, Haiku stand
Reversed in sonnets,
Lyrics true,
Blank or free,
Which speak to you?

Therein lies my dilemma
To speak it plain in prose or verse
To write it short or narrate it long
To pour my heart with songs unsung
Let music flow as fingers drum
Rejoin the world of business folks
Live life as they see fit
With rules so fixed
To break or hide
To straddle the great divide
Or care for bodies needing touch
And souls and minds requiring much

My heart’s afire,
My torment,
How do I express
My firmament?

© Copyright Rob McShane
March 2014

I'm Listening...Would love to hear your comment!

